Courtesy: Omaha Athletics

Putz Named to NABC's 30-Under-30 List

Omaha Athletics | April 18, 2017
OMAHA, Neb. -- Omaha men's basketball director of operations Brett Putz has been named to the Under Armour 30-Under-30 List, the National Association of Basketball Coaches announced Tuesday.

The NABC's 30-Under-30 list recognizes a group of up-and-coming young coaches in men's college basketball. Putz joined the Omaha staff in 2016-17 and oversees administrative and logistical duties of the program's day-to-day operations, team travel and summer camps.

A native of Forest City, Iowa, Putz previously served as an assistant coach for three years at Wayne State College and one year at St. Cloud State.

As a player, Putz was a four-year starter at SCSU and helped the Huskies to the 2010 NCAA Division II Final Four. He graduated with his bachelor's degree in recreation/sports management in 2012 and completed his master’s degree in organizational leadership from Saint Mary’s (Minn.) in 2016.

"We’re very happy for Brett that he has been included on this list of and up and coming young coaches," head coach Derrin Hansen said. "We've been fortunate that young members of our staff at Omaha have been able to climb the ladder in the coaching profession. Brett thrives in all aspects of collegiate coaching, and he is very deserving of this honor."

Tim Bergstraser, Minnesota State Moorhead
Kyle Church, Florida
Luke DallaRiva, Grand Canyon
TJ Dekmar, Goldey-Beacom College
Skye Ettin, Princeton
Kevin Gant, Southern Indiana
Zane Gibson, Arkansas-Fort Smith
Andrew Habermehl, Babson College
Ryan Hamm, Lindenwood
Jase Herl, Colorado State
Trevor Hook, Upper Iowa
Christopher Klimchock, Penn State Behrend
Preston Laird, UNLV
Joe Meehan, Bucknell
Adam Notteboom, Quincy
Connor O’Brien, St. John’s
Brett Putz, Omaha
Steve Raisfeld, SUNY Farmingdale
Chase Richardson, Jacksonville State
David Riley, Eastern Washington
Max Sass, Wesleyan
Daniel Steffensen, Fort Lewis College
Sean Stout, SMU
Chris Sullivan, Denison
Ronnie Thomas, Guilford College
Drew Valentine, Oakland
Ryan Van Zelst, Scranton
Katherine Vosters, Wisconsin
Christian Webster, Virginia Tech
Michael Wilder, UC Irvine