Sophomore Grant Suponchick earned the first All-Summit award of his career Tuesday with first-team recognition.
Courtesy: Omaha Athletics

Suponchick Earns First-Team All-Summit Honors

Omaha Athletics | May 23, 2017
OMAHA, Neb. -- Sophomore designated hitter Grant Suponchick was named to the 2017 All-Summit Baseball Team, the Summit League office announced Tuesday evening.

Suponchick earned first-team honors after hitting .323 in league play with 10 runs scored, 15 RBI, six doubles, two home runs and 11 walks. For the year, he hit .287 overall with 16 runs scored, 22 RBI, seven doubles, two homers and a team-leading 23 walks. The Papillion-La Vista South product ranked second on the team with 13 multi-hit games in his sophomore campaign along with five multi-RBI performances.

Since joining the Summit League in 2012-13, Omaha has had 14 players combine for 23 All-Summit awards.

First Team
1B -- Brent Williams (Oral Roberts)
2B -- Nick Roark (Oral Roberts)
3B -- Cal Hernandez (Oral Roberts)
SS -- Dylan Snypes (Oral Roberts)
OF -- Logan Busch (North Dakota State)
OF -- Noah Cummings (Oral Roberts)
OF -- Michael Hungate (Oral Roberts)
C -- Adam McGinnis (Western Illinois)
DH -- Grant Suponchick (Omaha)
UTL -- Trevor McCutchin (Oral Roberts)
SP -- Miguel Ausua (Oral Roberts)
SP -- Justin McGregor (Oral Roberts)
SP -- Josh McMinn (Oral Roberts)
RP -- Chris Halbur (South Dakota State)

Second Team
1B -- Matt Johnson (South Dakota State)
2B -- Johnathan Fleek (Western Illinois)
3B -- Newt Johnson (South Dakota State)
SS -- Jackson Boyce (Fort Wayne)
OF -- Sam Grellner (Oral Roberts)
OF -- Ben Petersen (North Dakota State)
OF -- Roman Visintine (Western Illinois)
C -- Matt Whatley (Oral Roberts)
DH -- JT Core (North Dakota State)
UTL -- Nick Smith (South Dakota State)
SP -- Preston Church (Western Illinois)
SP -- Luke Lind (North Dakota State)
SP -- Reed Pfannenstein (North Dakota State)
RP -- Kyler Stout (Oral Roberts)

Player of the Year
Noah Cummings (Oral Roberts)

Pitcher of the Year
Miguel Ausua (Oral Roberts)

Newcomer of the Year
Dylan Snypes (Oral Roberts)

Coach of the Year
Ryan Folmar (Oral Roberts)



Baseball vs. Creighton
Baseball vs. Creighton
Baseball vs. Fort Wayne, Game 3
Baseball vs. Fort Wayne, Game 3
Baseball vs. Fort Wayne, Game 2
Baseball vs. Fort Wayne, Game 2