Maverick Minutes
Claussen-Leahy Run/Walk Signup
Article Image

The ONE Fund

Courtesy: Omaha Athletics
Release: July 18, 2013
How can I secure the best seats in the new Community/UNO Multipurpose Athletic Facilty?
- Become a 2013-2014 season ticket holder in hockey and/or men’s basketball. For more information regarding season tickets, please call the UNO Ticket Office at 402-554-6287.
- Become a 2013-2014 donor to THE ONE FUND.
- Make a pledge to the Community/UNO Multipurpose Athletic Facility.


Dear Maverick Supporter,
We have officially completed our second year as a Division I athletic department and what an exciting year to be a Maverick! UNO teams traveled the country and competed with the best while at the same time achieving a cumulative GPA of 3.369! As UNO continues to grow both athletically and academically, we are asking our student-athletes, fans and supporters to grow with us to a new level of commitment.
With your help, THE ONE FUND reached last year’s goal of $250,000! We cannot thank you enough for your commitment to making UNO Athletics the best it can be. This year, our goal is $275,000, and we hope you will help us achieve that goal. A gift to UNO Athletics and THE ONE FUND helps support more than 250 student-athletes by providing opportunities to compete at the highest collegiate level while earning a degree from a world class institution for higher education.
I am excited to announce that Kathy and Gary Gates have agreed to lead this year’s campaign for THE ONE FUND. Kathy and Gary have been unbelievable supporters to the Omaha community and we are honored to have them as part of our Maverick team. Please join me in thanking Kathy and Gary as they lead THE ONE FUND this year.
The transition to Division I has put the University of Nebraska Omaha exactly where it belongs. We are now aligned with peer institutions on the field and in the classroom. Thank you in advance for your consideration in supporting our student-athletes through THE ONE FUND.
Go Mavs!
Trev Alberts
Director of Athletics
Member Login
Uploaded Ad
Varsity Club
DoubleTree Hotels
Arrow Stagelines

E-news Sign Up